UT2k4 Team Challenge

Discuss SVA and other scrims. Want to scrim us? Post here.
Emotion
Killer in Training

Hey guys,
Since I play a lot on the DW server and a bunch of other players do the same I thouhgt I'd throw the idea of a team challenge on here.
TWL is kinda dead, but some of us miss playing good old 6v6 ONS maches.
I also thought it would be a good treat for the pub players who have gotten quite good but not had the chance to play on a team or in a 6v6 match till this point.

I'm not an expert in organizing these team challenges (so if anyone else wants to help, It will be appreciated).

Besically it will be like this, we'll start with 4 teams of 6. If more teams can be formed, the better. So we start of by selecting the team captains.

Anyone who is interested in being a team captain, just post on here. After we get 4 team captains, each captain gets another 5 players to form a team of 6 and name the team.

It really is up to DW is they want to stay as a team (or make even 2 teams) or join other teams. This is all in good fun.

After at least 4 teams are formed, we set up the matches round robin style and we set up the dates ahead of time for the matches. Back in the day we used to broadcast the maches on UTV (but im not sure how that works).

For the matches, we should do rules similar to TWL. No superweapons, etc

What does everyone think?
Toxic
DW_Ifondlesweaters
DW Clan Member

I don't know about other DWs and the like, but I'm game Emotion. I will happily join a team or be a captain, depending on what we need. Now, some questions:

How soon are we thinking about getting this underway? (I'm ready as early as this Ssturday if it would be practical)

Could we have teams formed by the end of this week? (Anybody want to be on my team?)

What maps will we frag on?

Do we want to do all the tourneys in one night?

Anyone want to chime in?
Emotion
Killer in Training