Ballistic Weapons mod for ME

Anything and everything related to the Evolution server.
@nt
Pro but Noob

Probably won't happen, but what would you think about it?

I think it would be a pretty sweet idea.
I like cookies...
Taries
Camper

yo i play Ballistic Freon and its funny cool mod but adding it will require edit a lot of files and it will mean more things to download for other ppl also i never seen this mod with RPG mod together i think theres no compatabillity. Another thing is that ballistic mod have different physic like: when you hold heavy gun u move slower, your jumps are smaller etc. this will require special new maps and ME mappers have already work enough.
DW_WailofSuicide
DW Clan Member

I really like Ballistic Weapons, they're extremely cool. However, it doesn't tend to play nice with RPG as already said, so it's highly unlikely.
@nt
Pro but Noob

I've yet to meet a server that uses an RPG mod and ballistic weapons at the same time. I'm no coder or mapper, but I agree it would be really hard to find out what the heck you'd do with the Dark Star. Built in ammo regen and vampirism would make make it hard to fit with the reloading, infinity, and rage enchantments.
I like cookies...
DW_Ant
DW Clan Member

Mappers are permitted to use any weapon mod they want under these conditions:

• The map still remains reasonable with points per hour. For example, can't use a super shock rifle on a map with a long corridor full of lucifers.
  • The download time should be reasonable. There are already a lot of things to download. Players shouldn't download a 100 meg file if there is only going to be one weapon in a secret room that few will find.
  • It shouldn't drastically affect the performance. Keep in mind that the players could be running slow machines. The weapon mods shouldn't be emitting out thousands of particles per shot.
[/color]
The difference between successful people from others is
not in the lack of strength,
not in the lack of knowledge,