Extremely Strange Mouse Problem

Talk about anything gaming related which is not covered by our game specific forums (i.e. new games coming out, gaming hardware, server suggestions, etc.)
viking*
Killer in Training
Xfire: pkviking

I'm posting this on multiple forums to try and get a quick-fix.

I've been using a MX510 for about six years now and it has never once failed me in any way; however, over the last month or so, some really strange problem has occurred.

When I'm gaming, whether it be UT2004, CoD4, CoDWaW or any other fps-- whenever I am aiming at any enemy, and I click to shoot, my gun will not fire. For any single shot weapon, nothing will happen when I click-- for any auto-fire weapons, only one bullet will come out or sometimes, no bullets at all. This is strange because if I am firing at nothing or a team mate, everything works properly. It's extremely annoying because this completely ruins gaming for me.

It cannot be the mouse itself because it works properly outside of gaming and in any game that is not an fps.

If anyone has ever heard of something like this and/or may know what to do-- please help, lol. I seem to have the weirdest **** happen to me. Just a few months ago, I realized that my keyboard (saitek gamer's keyboard) was keeping planetside from loading properly. Because of this, I had to unplug my keyboard every time I wanted to launch planetside. By far, the most retarded glitch I have ever encountered. But again, if anyone may know what to do about my mouse issue, your help would be greatly appreciated.

xfire: pkviking
Metaphor for a missing moment, pull me into your perfect circle.
Dynadin
Pro but Noob