So is messing with your .ini a hack?

Talk about anything UT2004 related
joeblow
1337 Haxor

Hey guys

First off I want this to be a nice discussion and not accusations and shit.

Had a good night /am scrim and the topic of .ini manipulation came up.

I think Jetts opinion is that any .ini is a hack and is not allowed in a turrny etc.

I kind disagree since I know the main groups/guilds/clans do it. Its listed in the Atari forums and its on Cains lair forums as well. I dont since I'm a computer noob and ,shit I dont care to anyway ,my games fun the way I play it "straight up" right outta the box.

I'm talking about the "fast weapon" switch I guess I call it. Its the bind where EXAMPLE: you load/ shoot 3 rockets at once then weapon switch to the flack ball (secondary) . I see a lotta the " good " players do this one since its the highest damage weapons in the game. What it does is it beat out the reload time of the weapon designed into the game originally so you end up faster than say me and my .ini i bought at wal mart 2 year ago.

I am not taking about that certain program that has/includes "rapid fire" that we get from Mr. Death over seas. :cyclopsani: I wanna leave out secondary programs from this discussion if we can.

Enjoyed the games this morning. GG all.

SO what does the brain trust think?

wp
RaeP

Hi guys im [SD]»RàéP«° of the Silent Dragons Clan ...my name is pronounced rape or reap wich ever you like :) most people say SD becuase they dont know what to make of the inverted a and e in Raep ....i think you guys have a great server and some good people in your clan..i usually enjoy my games in your DW server...

now the reason i am here is that this morning i was kind of accused of being a hacker..